Trust – Robert Mitchell’s Panacea

Recorded by Robert Mitchell's Panacea. ℗ 2005 F-IRE Recorded Music Ltd. Click for individual mp3s/scores.
Add to Cart:
Price: £ 9.09 £ 11.5
Price: £ 7.9 £ 10

Robert’s second album – is a completely original set of songs and poetry. More electronic keyboards and synths are to the fore, with liner notes by the great writer/journalist Kevin Le Gendre. Guests include the internationally acclaimed vocalist Norma Winstone, multi award winning MC Ty and seminal bassist Mike Mondesir.

Recorded @ Antonios (Fish Factory) – London, 23-27Aug 3Oct, 18 Nov 2004
Produced by Robert Mitchell , Panacea
Co Produced By Sylvan Richardson
Mixed @ SingSing Music, Dillip Harris, Francis Stephen and Tom Sirtzes Nov2004-June2005
Mastered @ CRS Hstings by Roland Clarke
Photography David Levene
Released by F-ire

RM – Piano, Wurlitzer, Rhodes, Software Synths (Minimoog, CS80, Atmosphere), composer/arranger/lyricist
Deborah Jordan – vocals
Barak Schmool – alto/sop saxes
Richard Spaven – drums
Volker Strater – perc
Tom Mason – Electric and Acoustic Basses

Guests – Norma Winstone – vocals, Eugene Skeef – spoken word, Mike Mondesir – electric bass, Robn Mullarkey – electric bass, Ty – spoken word, Gurdeep Stphens – vocals, Eska Mtungwazi – vocals

Play 1. The Brink

Play 2. Cotopaxi

Play 3. Breath On The Mirror

Play 4. If These Walls Could Speak

Play 5. The Thief Of Dimensions

Play 6. Shukran (Dedicated to Bheki Mseleku)

Play 7. Trust

Play 8. A Heart (Full Of You)

Play 9. Ocean In A Small Hand

Play 10. A Heart (Full Of You) Shur-i-kan Remix